top of page
  • Writer's pictureShelly Asbury

New Waived Tests

Effective January 1, 2024

CMS has revised the QW code information for 80 tests and has added 24 new waived tests with their corresponding QW codes the FDA approved as of December 5, 2023.

CLIA regulations require a facility to be appropriately certified for each test they do. CMS edits laboratory claims at the CLIA certificate level to make sure that Medicare and Medicaid only pay for laboratory tests in a facility with a valid, current CLIA certificate.

You can find additional information by clicking on the link below:

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Essential Health Benefits

What are Essential Health Benefits? The ACA requires all new insurance plans to offer basic coverage within each care category in order to be considered comprehensive. These benefits include: Preventi

Short-Term Insurance Plans

Short-term health insurance plans are designed to cover individuals for a limited period. These plans do not have an open enrollment period like ACA plans. You can enroll in a short-term health insura


bottom of page